About Us

Our Story:


The All New KGRG FM is a college radio station that plays “Today’s Rock”. Inspired by Washington youth for our music, we make it our goal to guide the music scene into an area that is loud, kickass, flippant, in your face and true to the Northwest.

Our “Today’s Rock” format developed in the winter of 1988/1989. It started when students began playing local unheard of music which exploded into the now famous bands like Green River, Mudhoney, Mother Love Bone…and a small band from Aberdeen known as Nirvana. Maintaining the ideals of today’s rock, we continue to play new music from many genres that speak to our community.

Keeping the tradition alive spawns specialty shows— live podcasts, created, produced and broadcasted by the members of the Green River College Radio Club.

It’s been almost thirty years, and we continue to broadcast strong, sharing new music with each other and the world. We like doing it. It’s what drives each of us.
If you would like to be a part of the KGRG FM team please enroll at GRC and take Journalism 110: Radio Lab

You could make the difference. We’ll stay right here.

Contact Us

Studio/Request Line: 253-833-5004

Operations

Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2190

Faculty Advisor:

Tom Evans Krause – General Manager of Operations

Email: tkrause@greenriver.edu

Jon Kasprick – Director of Engineering

Email: jkasprick@greenriver.edu

Student Staff

Programming

Emillya Wilbert – Program Director

Email: programming@kgrg.com

Chris Wilson – Assistant to the Program Director 

Email: apd@kgrg.com

Music

Luke Seerden – Music Director

Email: music@kgrg.com

Promotions

Ciarán Johnson – Promotions Director

Email: promotions@kgrg.com

Production & Imaging

Dr. Christopher Thronton – Production Director

Email: production@kgrg.com

Web

Jackson Mock – Webmaster

Email: webmaster@kgrg.com

Social Media

Gabe Abraham – Media Manager

socialmedia@kgrg.com

Sales

Position Open to GRC Students! – Sales Director

Email: sales@kgrg.com

Traffic

Chris Leir – Traffic Director

Email: trafficdirector@kgrg.com


17017529Kampy’s Last Projects

Going through the production folder, we pulled our mentor’s most recent projects that said more than their original intent. This may make the final cut for our memorial piece, “Remembering Kampy” which acts as a continuation of memories spoken during the open mic portion of the reception at Emerald Downs. Bob Rivers said, if we all were to remember Kampy we’d be here til Easter of 2016. We may yet.

Click here for the Memorial Video