website statistics
SEARCH:
About Us

Our Story:



The All New KGRG FM is a college radio station that plays "Today’s Rock". Inspired by Washington youth for our music, we make it our goal to guide the music scene into an area that is loud, kickass, flippant, in your face and true to the Northwest.

Our "Today’s Rock" format developed in the winter of 1988/1989. It started when students began playing local unheard of music which exploded into the now famous bands like Green River, Mudhoney, Mother Love Bone...and a small band from Aberdeen known as Nirvana. 
Maintaining the ideals of today’s rock, we continue to play new music from many genres that speak to our community.

Keeping the tradition alive spawns specialty shows that focus on specific genres like Hardcore, Metal, and Ska.

Overall the listeners make the difference, and we focus on YOU the listener with our All Request Friday. We rock out together as we play the music requested by each caller. If we have it, we'll play it. If not we'll look into it. All Request Friday puts YOU the listener in charge of a radio station directly suggesting what music we should play. 
It’s been nearly twenty-five years, and we continue to broadcast strong, sharing new music with each other and quite frankly the world. We like doing it. It's what drives each of us. 
If you would like to be apart of the KGRG FM team please enroll at GRCC and take Journalism 110: Radio Lab (Click Here For More Info.)

You could make the difference. We'll stay right here.  

Contact Us:



Operations

Tom Evans Krause - General Manager of Operations
Faculty Advisor

Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2190
Email: tkrause@greenriver.edu

Jon Kasprick - Director of Engineering
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2190
Email: jkasprick@greenriver.edu

Jim Kampman - Production & Announcing Instructor


 

Student Staff


Programming

 
Katen Burgess - Program Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2191
Email: programming@kgrg.com


 Katie Borton - Assistant Program Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2191
Email: apd@kgrg.com


News

Curtis Rogers - News Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2191
Email: news@kgrg.com

Music

Trevor Jastdad - Music Director 
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2192
Email: music@kgrg.com

 


Promotions

(Appointed position available, contact programming)-Promotions Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2194
Email: promotions@kgrg.com


Production & Imaging

Dylan Holt - Production Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2191
Email: production@kgrg.com


Sales

Stacy Harmon - Sales Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2193
Email: sales@kgrg.com

Traffic

 Appointed Position Available (contact General Manager)- Traffic Director
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2201
Email: trafficdirector@kgrg.com

Web

Jean-Pierre Garcia - Webmaster
Phone: (253)-833-9111 Ext 2192
Email: webmaster@kgrg.com